Share post
Picture of MLS Campus Administrator

How To Get Florida Real Estate License

Visible to anyone in the world
Edited by MLS Campus Administrator, Friday, 30 June 2017, 11:44 AM

Get Florida Real Estate License

Quick Steps 

  1. Start Your Pre-License Course
  2. Apply For A Florida Real Estate License
  3. Get Fingerprinted
  4. Complete Your Course and Pass Your Pre-License Course Final Exam
  5. Schedule and Pass the State Exam

  

Detailed Steps

Start Your Pre-License Course (Florida Mutual Recognition States

For Sales Associate License 

To be eligible for a sales associate license, the state of Florida requires the following:


For Broker License 

To be eligible for a real estate broker license, the state of Florida requires the following:

Apply For A Florida Real Estate License  
    • Submit a completed application while you are progressing in your course. You don't have to complete your course in order to submit your application. The state takes around one month to process your application. There are two ways to submit your application:

Sales Associate License

1. Online - Department of Business and Professional Regulation website
2. Mail - Download and print the application If you are not a Florida resident, you are required to submit a paper application.


Broker License

1. Online - Department of Business and Professional Regulation website
2. Mail - Download and print the application If you are not a Florida resident, you are required to submit a paper application.

    • The application fee paid to the state is $83.75 for Sales Associates and $91.75 for Brokers.
    • It generally will take 4-6 weeks on average for the state to process and approve your application.
    • An applicant will be notified when approved for the examination, by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR).
    • Check the status of your application by clicking here

Get Fingerprinted  
    • Schedule Fingerprint Appointment Online at a Pearson Vue Fingerprint Location, or by calling (877) 238-8232,
    • You must submit your fingerprints electronically before your application can be approved. Your prints cannot be shared between professions or with other agencies. You are required to have separate prints for each license you are applying for.
    • Additional Information is Available on the DBPR website.

Complete Your Course and Pass Your Pre-License Course Final Exam  

Schedule and Pass the Florida Real Estate State Exam  

 

Florida Mutual Recognition Agreements

    • Must be 18 years of age and hold a high school diploma or its equivalent.
    • Applicant must not be a resident of Florida, at time of application.

Florida has mutual recognition agreements with 7 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Mississippi, Nebraska and Oklahoma. If you reside in one of the states you are required to take Florida Core Law Exam at a Pearson Vue testing center. Currently MLS Campus does not offer a Core Law Prep Course.


Permalink